Join thought leaders and innovators using Machine Learning applications in oil and gas.


Some of past year’s speakers

Plenary Session

David Holmes

Chief Technology Officer – Energy, Dell EMC

Dr. Arvind Sharma

VP of Data & Analytics, TGS

Dr. German Larrazabal

R&D Geophysics Advisor, Repsol Technology Lab

Rocky Roden

Sr. Geoscience Consultant, Geophysical Insights

Breakout Sessions

Dr. Mike Brhlik

Staff Geophysicist, ConocoPhillips

Hani Elshahawi

Digitalization Lead – Deepwater Technology, Shell

Dr. Kurt Marfurt

Principal Investigator, AASPI Consortium, the University of Oklahoma

Dr. Ulisses Mello

Director, IBM Research – Brazil, IBM

David Moore

President & CEO, Deep Imaging Technologies

Nancy House

Past SEG President (2018-2019)

Dariusz Piotrowski

Global Cognitive Solutions Development Leader, Natural Resources Industries, IBM

Camilo Sierra

Manager Geology and Geophysics Colombia Asset, Lewis Energy Group

Kenneth Hester

Solutions Architect Manager, NVIDIA

Dustin Dewett

Product Manager, Geophysical Insights

Dr. Ali Shahkarami

Senior Reservoir Engineer/Reservoir Analytics Lead, Baker Hughes

Sarath Ketineni

Senior Reservoir Engineer, Chevron

Panel Discussion

Dr. Lennart Johnsson

Distinguished Chair of Computer Science, Mathematics, and Electrical & Computer Engineering, the University of Houston

Neil Panchal

Principal Data Scientist, QuantumBlack, a McKinsey company

Dr. Tom Smith

President and CEO, Geophysical Insights

Rob Schapiro

Principal Program Manager – Azure Energy, Microsoft

Become a Sponsor

Gain valuable brand awareness and recognition as a leading company in data analytics and machine learning in the upstream. Sponsorships available at several levels.  Contact us for more information.

Contact Us